Law School Contact Information



General Address and Contact Information:
The University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-2240
Fax: 608-262-5485

Karen Koethe
608-890-2611
koethe@wisc.edu
Director of Communications

Press Contacts for Law School News:
Jini Jasti
608-263-7906
jini.jasti@wisc.edu
Associate Dean for Alumni Relations & External Affairs

Tammy Kempfert
608-890-1180
tlkempfe@wisc.edu

Directions to the Law School, Parking, and Campus Map

Department Phone E-mail Room Number
Academic Enhancement Program608-890-3830aep@law.wisc.edu 6210 Staff List
Admissions and Financial Aid608-262-5914admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314 Staff List
Affiliated Faculty Staff List
Alumni Relations608-262-5918 Staff List
Business Office (Payroll/HR)608-262-3138 5110 Staff List
Center for Patient Partnerships (CPP)608-265-6267cpp@law.wisc.edu 4311 Staff List
Continuing Legal Education and Outreach (CLEW)608-262-3833clew@law.wisc.edu 2348 Staff List
Copy Shop/ Duplication608-262-0668 2115 Staff List
Dean's Office608-262-0618deansoffice@law.wisc.edu 5211 Staff List
Deans & Directors608-262-0618 Staff List
Margaret Raymond 608-265-3750 margaret.raymond@wisc.edu 5211A
Dean
Carrie Sperling 608-262-3646 carrie.sperling@wisc.edu 5211C
Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Education Innovation; Interim Director of Frank J. Remington Center
Susannah Camic Tahk 608-890-3750 susannah.tahk@wisc.edu 5211B
Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development, Director of Institute for Legal Studies
Jini Jasti 608-263-7906 jini.jasti@wisc.edu 2346
Associate Dean for Alumni Relations/External Affairs
Michael Keller 608-890-4651 michael.keller@wisc.edu 3221J
Assistant Dean for Career Services
Kevin Kelly 608-262-4041 kevinkelly@wisc.edu 5105
Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs
Moji Olaniyan 608-263-2100 moji.olaniyan@wisc.edu 6214
Assistant Dean for Academic Enhancement Program
Bethany Anne Pluymers 265-7981 / 262-2240 bethany.pluymers@wisc.edu 5111
Associate Dean for Administration
Rebecca Scheller 608-262-1815 rebecca.scheller@wisc.edu 4314C
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Financial Aid
Steven M. Barkan 608-262-1151 steven.barkan@wisc.edu 6358
Professor & Director of Library and Information Services
Martha (Meg) Gaines 608-890-4467 meg.gaines@wisc.edu 4312B
Director of Center for Patient Partnerships
Eric Giefer 608-262-3207 eric.giefer@wisc.edu 6374
Director of Law School Technology
Michael Hall 608-890-0115 mike.hall@wisc.edu 5101
Director of Student Life
Heinz Klug 608-262-7370 heinz.klug@wisc.edu 8109
Professor & Director of Global Legal Studies
Karen Koethe 608-890-2611 koethe@wisc.edu 2336
Director of Communications
Marsha Mansfield 608-262-9142 marsha.mansfield@wisc.edu 1346
Director of Economic Justice Institute
Erin McBride 608-890-4934 ekmcbride@wisc.edu 1388
Director of the Government Clinic
Scott Minter 608-262-3730 scott.minter@wisc.edu 2340
Director of Continuing Legal Education
Richard Monette 608-263-7409 richard.monette@wisc.edu 7103
Professor & Director of Great Lakes Indian Law Center
John K.M. Ohnesorge 263-7603 / 263-7603 john.ohnesorge@wisc.edu 9112
Director for East Asian Legal Studies
Eric Salisbury 608-308-5333 eric.salisbury@supportuw.org UW Foundation
Development Director
Anne Smith asmith32@wisc.edu 330 West Orchard Street
Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery
Director of Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic
Gretchen Viney 608-262-8048 gretchen.viney@wisc.edu 5228
Director of Lawyering Skills Program
Ursula Weigold 608-262-8563 ursula.weigold@wisc.edu 4373B
Director of Legal Research and Writing; Clinical Associate Professor of Law
EALSC608-263-6595ealsc@law.wisc.edu 6226 Staff List
Economic Justice Institute (EJI) 1348 Staff List
Emeritus Faculty Staff List
External Affairs Staff List
Faculty Staff List
Fellows and Visiting Scholars608-262-8500 6210 Staff List
Financial Aid608-262-5914admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314A Staff List
Frank J. Remington Center 608-262-1002 4318 Staff List
Global Legal Studies Center (GLS)608-890-1395 6218 Staff List
Graduate Programs608-262-9120gradprog@law.wisc.edu 3222 Staff List
Great Lakes Indian Law Center (GLILC)608-263-7409glilc@law.wisc.edu 6112 Staff List
Information608-262-2240info@law.wisc.edu 5110 Staff List
Institute for Legal Studies (ILS)608-265-2804michelle.preston@wisc.edu 6228 Staff List
Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic Wisconsin Institute for Discovery Staff List
Law Library608-262-1128 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Lawyering Skills Program608-262-8561gretchen.viney@wisc.edu 5226 Staff List
Legal Research & Writing (LRW)608-263-6327 4373 Staff List
Main Administrative Office608-262-2240 5110 Staff List
Notaries Staff List
Office of Career and Professional Development608-262-7856 3221 Staff List
Registrar608-262-0050registrar@law.wisc.edu 5107 Staff List
Research Centers Staff List
Student Organizations
Student, Academic & Curricular Affairs608-262-8564 5106 Staff List
Tech Support608-262-5242help@law.wisc.edu 2115 Staff List
Tenure Track Professor Staff List
Tenured Professors Staff List
Website Communications Staff List
Wisconsin Innocence Project608-262-1002 4318
Transcripts ordertranscript@em.wisc.edu