Law School Contact Information



General Address and Contact Information:
The University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-2240
Fax: 608-262-5485

Karen Koethe
608-890-2611
koethe@wisc.edu
Director of Communications

Press Contacts for Law School News:
Jini Jasti
608-263-7906
jini.jasti@wisc.edu
Associate Dean for Alumni Relations & External Affairs

Tammy Kempfert
608-890-1180
tlkempfe@wisc.edu

Directions to the Law School, Parking, and Campus Map

Department Phone E-mail Room Number
Academic Enhancement Program608-890-3830aep@law.wisc.edu 6210 Staff List
Admissions and Financial Aid608-262-5914admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314 Staff List
Affiliated Faculty Staff List
Alumni Relations608-262-5918 Staff List
Business Office (Payroll/HR)608-262-3138 5110 Staff List
Center for Patient Partnerships (CPP)608-265-6267cpp@law.wisc.edu 4311 Staff List
Continuing Legal Education and Outreach (CLEW)608-262-3833clew@law.wisc.edu 2348 Staff List
Copy Shop/ Duplication608-262-0668 2115 Staff List
Dean's Office608-262-0618deansoffice@law.wisc.edu 5211 Staff List
Deans & Directors608-262-0618 Staff List
EALSC608-263-6595ealsc@law.wisc.edu 6226 Staff List
Economic Justice Institute (EJI) 1348 Staff List
Emeritus Faculty Staff List
External Affairs Staff List
Faculty Staff List
Fellows and Visiting Scholars608-262-8500 6210 Staff List
Financial Aid608-262-5914admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314A Staff List
Frank J. Remington Center 608-262-1002 4318 Staff List
Global Legal Studies Center (GLS)608-890-1395 6218 Staff List
Graduate Programs608-262-9120gradprog@law.wisc.edu 3222 Staff List
Great Lakes Indian Law Center (GLILC)608-263-7409glilc@law.wisc.edu 6112 Staff List
Information608-262-2240info@law.wisc.edu 5110 Staff List
Institute for Legal Studies (ILS)608-265-2804michelle.preston@wisc.edu 6228 Staff List
Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic Wisconsin Institute for Discovery Staff List
Law Library608-262-1128 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Lawyering Skills Program608-262-8561gretchen.viney@wisc.edu 5226 Staff List
Legal Research & Writing (LRW)608-263-6327 4373 Staff List
Main Administrative Office608-262-2240 5110 Staff List
Notaries Staff List
Office of Career and Professional Development608-262-7856 3221 Staff List
Registrar608-262-0050registrar@law.wisc.edu 5107 Staff List
Research Centers Staff List
Student Organizations
Student, Academic & Curricular Affairs608-262-8564 5106 Staff List
Tech Support608-262-5242help@law.wisc.edu 2115 Staff List
Tenure Track Professor Staff List
Tenured Professors Staff List
Lisa Alexander 608-890-1234 lisa.alexander@wisc.edu
Associate Professor of Law
Ann Althouse 608-262-2444 althouse@wisc.edu 7109
Robert W. & Irma Arthur-Bascom Professor of Law
Steven M. Barkan 608-262-1151 steven.barkan@wisc.edu 6358
Voss-Bascom Professor of Law; Director, Law Library
Tonya Brito 608-265-6475 tlbrito@wisc.edu 5211B
Burrus-Bascom Professor of Law; Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development
Peter Carstensen 608-263-7416 peter.carstensen@wisc.edu 7101
Professor of Law Emeritus
R. Alta Charo 608-262-5015 alta.charo@wisc.edu 6109
Warren P. Knowles Professor of Law and Bioethics
Larry Church 608-262-1695 wlchurch@wisc.edu 7105
Sherwood R. Volkman-Bascom Professor of Law
Carin Clauss caclauss@wisc.edu 9113
Professor of Law Emerita
William Clune 608-262-2243 whclune@wisc.edu 8113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
Kenneth Davis 608-262-0962 kbdavis@wisc.edu 9107
Fred W. & Vi Miller Dean Emeritus and Professor of Law Emeritus
Anuj Desai 608-263-7605 anuj.desai@wisc.edu 8102
Professor of Law
Walter Dickey walter.dickey@wisc.edu 8107
Professor of Law Emeritus
Howard Erlanger 608-263-7405 howard.erlanger@wisc.edu 9109
Professor of Law Emeritus
Shubha Ghosh 608-262-1679 ghosh7@wisc.edu 6111
Vilas Research Fellow; George Young Bascom Professor in Business Law
Linda Greene 262-6351 / 332-1840 linda.s.greene@wisc.edu 9105
Evjue-Bascom Professor of Law
Kathryn Hendley 608-263-5135 khendley@wisc.edu 9101
William Voss-Bascom Professor of Law
Alexandra Huneeus 608-265-1149 alexandra.huneeus@wisc.edu 8111
Associate Professor of Law
Charles Irish 263-7406 / 332-5538 charles.irish@wisc.edu 6101
Professor of Law Emeritus
Leonard Kaplan 608-271-1698 lvkaplan@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Heinz Klug 608-262-7370 heinz.klug@wisc.edu 8109
Evjue-Bascom Professor of Law; Director, Global Legal Studies Center
Neil Komesar neil.komesar@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Stewart Macaulay 608-262-2442 smacaula@wisc.edu 6108
Professor of Law Emeritus
Elizabeth Mertz 608-263-7419 eemertz@wisc.edu; emertz@abfn.org 6108
John and Rylla Bosshard Professor of Law
Thomas Mitchell 608-890-1237 thomas.mitchell@wisc.edu
Professor of Law
Richard Monette 608-263-7409 richard.monette@wisc.edu 7103
Professor of Law; Director, Great Lakes Indigenous Law Center
John K.M. Ohnesorge 263-7603 / 263-7603 john.ohnesorge@wisc.edu 9112
Professor of Law
Pilar Ossorio 608-263-4387 pnossorio@wisc.edu 9103
Professor of Law and Bioethics
Asifa Quraishi-Landes 608-263-7604 asifa.quraishilandes@wisc.edu
Associate Professor of Law
Joel Rogers 608-262-4266 jrogers@cows.org 7144B Sewell Social Sciences
Professor of Law, Political Science, Public Affairs and Sociology
David Schultz 608-262-6881 deschult@wisc.edu 6105
Professor of Law Emeritus
David S. Schwartz 608-262-8150 dsschwartz@wisc.edu 9108
Foley & Lardner Bascom Professor of Law
Mitra Sharafi 608-265-8428 mitra.sharafi@wisc.edu 6112
Associate Professor of Law
Brad Snyder 608-262-1015 brad.snyder@wisc.edu 8105
Associate Professor of Law
Susannah Camic Tahk 608-890-3750 susannah.tahk@wisc.edu 5211B
Associate Professor of Law
Steph Tai 608-890-1236 tai2@wisc.edu 8104
Associate Professor of Law
Gerald Thain 608-262-3446 gjthain@wisc.edu 9113
Professor of Law Emeritus
Cliff Thompson 608-262-5055 cfthomps@wisc.edu
Dean Emeritus and Professor of Law Emeritus
David Trubek dmtrubek@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Frank Tuerkheimer 608-262-3093 fmtuerkh@wisc.edu 9113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
William Whitford 608-262-2443 bill.whitford@wisc.edu 8101
Professor of Law Emeritus
Jason Yackee 608-262-5230 jason.yackee@wisc.edu 7106
Associate Professor of Law
Website Communications Staff List
Wisconsin Innocence Project608-262-1002 4318
Transcripts ordertranscript@em.wisc.edu