Mock Trial program elects board members, honors award recipients

Travis Romero-Boeck
Travis Romero-Boeck

The University of Wisconsin Law School’s Mock Trial program has announced its executive board for the 2013-2014 term. Travis Romero-Boeck, who enters his third year at UW Law School this fall, was elected president.

The following students are joining Romero-Boeck on the executive board:

  • John Healy, vice president of membership
  • John Manydeeds, vice president of competition logistics
  • Elizabeth Longo and John Scheflow, vice presidents of outreach

Coaches also recently honored students who demonstrated outstanding performance in the program this term. Those students include:

  • Andrew Westgate, Habush Habush & Rottier Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award
  • Amber McReynolds, Marcel Oliveira, Elizabeth Longo and Travis Romero-Boeck, Susan Steingass Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award

The Mock Trial program is led by Judge Ellen Berz and Judge-elect Rhonda Lanford, both of the Dane County Circuit Court. Trial teams are also coached by attorneys Travis West, Mario White, Eric Ryberg and Don Olsen, Jr. Professor Mullen Dowdal is the Law School advisor.

UW Law School’s Mock Trial program is nationally recognized for excellence in trial advocacy. Team members participate in both civil and criminal trial competitions around the country.

First-year law students are encouraged to try out for the team in the spring semester. For details, contact John Healy.

Submitted by Law School News on April 30, 2013

This article appears in the categories: Articles

Submit an Article