Degrees and Programs

Juris Doctor (J.D.) Program

Learn more about the J.D. Program

Graduate Programs

The Law School offers two masters' and one doctoral program in its post-J.D. Graduate Studies Program. The Master of Laws - Legal Institutions (LL.M), a degree granted by the University Graduate School, is a course-based 24-credit interdisciplinary program designed specifically for individuals who have received their legal education (LL.B.) from universities outside the United States. The Master of Laws (LL.M.) and the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D.) are research thesis/dissertation programs open both to individuals who have their basic law degree from a non–U.S. law school and J.D. holders. Direct entry into the Law School's S.J.D. program is generally not available, but must be preceded by the earning of the Law School's LL.M.

Learn more about Graduate Programs

Lock Icon