Frank J. Remington Center Named 2009 Eisenberg Award Recipients

Posted: 2009.8.4

The Frank J. Remington Center has been named as a recipient of the 2009 Eisenberg Award.  This award, presented annually by the Wisconsin State Public Defender Board, recognizes individuals or organizations that make a positive and lasting impact on Wisconsin's justice system.  The 2009 award recognizes the Remington Center's efforts to develop the Wisconsin Veterans Intervention Program. The award will be presented to the Remington Center in Milwaukee on September 24, 2009, as part of the Public Defender's annual criminal defense conference.

Other recipients of the 2009 Eisenberg Award include Rock County Circuit Judge James P. Daley; Dr. Dean Krahn, Chief of Mental Health Services for the William S. Middleton Memorial Hospital in Madison; and the Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs.

Lock Icon