Lindsey Klarkowski wins 2017 Best Brief competition

Prof. Sarah Hadjimarkos and Dean Raymond present
the Best Brief award to Lindsey Klarkowski (center).

Lindsey Klarkowski, a second-year student at UW Law School, was named the winner of the 2017 Best Brief Competition. The competition, sponsored annually by the Law School's Legal Research and Writing Program, recognizes outstanding legal writing by first-year students.

The Best Brief award involves three rounds of competition. First, Legal Research and Writing faculty select the best appellate briefs written by their students. Next, a panel of Wisconsin lawyers evaluate the semi-finalists’ briefs and choose the finalists. The finalists’ briefs are then judged independently by a panel of law school faculty, who determine the winner.

Charis Zimmick was the runner-up for this year’s competition. Other 2017 finalists include Miles Walser and Julia Walsh.

Submitted by Law School News on October 30, 2017

This article appears in the categories: Articles

Submit an Article