Wisconsin Law Review elects senior editorial board for 2016-17

Bryon Eagon
Bryon Eagon

Wisconsin Law Review has named UW Law student Bryon Eagon as editor-in-chief for 2016–17. He replaces outgoing editor-in-chief, Cameron Marston.

The student-run journal, published six times a year, includes articles by students and professionals on local, state, national and international topics.

In addition to its print version, Wisconsin Law Review publishes an online version called WLR Forward and sponsors an annual symposium. Last October’s symposium, “Critical Race Theory and Empirical Methods,” focused on an emerging area of interdisciplinary legal scholarship on race.

Senior editorial board members for 2016–17 include:

• Cecilia Kress, senior articles editor
• Chelsea Fischer, Christopher Nienhaus and Hayley Painter, senior managing editors
• Cristina Semi, senior note and comment editor
• Kristin Martin, senior Forward editor
• Ashley Brown, business editor
• Lyndsey Bley and Sean Znachko, symposium editors

Diversity Committee members for 2016–17 are:

• Vanessa Rodriguez (chair)
• Cecilia Kress
• Bohyun Leah Park
• Yujia Wei

The board encourages current first-year students to participate in its spring write-on competition, beginning immediately after finals in May. For more information, please contact Bryon Eagon or Cristina Semi.

Submitted by Law School News on December 28, 2016

This article appears in the categories: Articles

Submit an Article