Law School Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016

Labor Day (no classes)Monday, September 5
Classes BeginTuesday, September 6
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday - Sunday, November 24 - 27
Last Class Day
Thursday, December 8
Final Exam Period Begins
Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Period EndsFriday, December 23
Sunday, December 18

Spring Semester 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
Classes BeginTuesday, January 17
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 18 - 26
Last Class Day
Wednesday, April 26
Final Exam Period Begins
Saturday, April 29
Final Exam Period EndsFriday, May 12
Commencement Activities
Friday, May 12

The UW Academic Calendar, which gives information for several years into the future, is helpful in getting dates for the first day of class and holidays, but does NOT provide accurate information for Law School orientation, exams, or grade reports

Log in to edit