Mock Trial program elects board members, honors award recipients

The University of Wisconsin Law School’s Mock Trial program has announced its executive board for the 2014-2015 term. Jazmyn Taitingfong, who enters her third year at UW Law School this fall, was elected president.

The following students are joining Taitingfong on the executive board:

Adam Prinsen & Joyce Williams, Vice Presidents of Membership
Taylor Kraus, Vice President of Competition Logistics
Chelsey Metcalf, Vice President of Outreach

Coaches also recently honored students who demonstrated outstanding performance in the program this term. Those students include:

Travis Romero-Boeck, Habush Habush & Rottier Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award
John Healy, John Scheflow, Taylor Kraus & Nick Sideras, Susan Steingass Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award

The Mock Trial program is led by Judge Ellen Berz and Judge Rhonda Lanford, both of the Dane County Circuit Court. Trial teams are also coached by attorneys Erica Gittings, Mario White, Eric Ryberg and Haben Goitem.

UW Law School’s Mock Trial program is nationally recognized for excellence in trial advocacy. Team members participate in both civil and criminal trial competitions around the country.

First-year law students are encouraged to try out for the team in the spring semester. For details, contact Adam Prinsen or Joyce Williams.

Submitted by Jazmyn J Taitingfong on April 27, 2014

This article appears in the categories: Student Organizations

Submit an Article