Dane County Bar Association honors UW Law student, alums for pro bono service

Liz Bradley

Liz Bradley, a second-year student at University of Wisconsin Law School, has received the Dane County Bar Association’s Pro Bono Award, presented annually to a law student.

Bradley received the award at the Law Day Pro Bono Breakfast on May 1. Each year, DCBA hosts the event to honor local attorneys, law students, law firms and organizations that have provided outstanding pro bono service in their communities.

UW Law alumni receiving awards included Andrew DeClercq ’08, recipient of the Individual Attorney Award, and Lori Lubinsky ’97, recipient of the Special Service Award. Marta Meyers ’93 accepted the Law Firm Award on behalf of Boardman & Clark, LLP.

The program also recognized 24 Dane County attorneys inducted into the 2014 Wisconsin Pro Bono Honor Society. Among those honored were 13 UW Law alumni:

  • Kevin Cronin ’70
  • David DeHorse ’02, LL.M. ’06
  • Rachel Graham ’08
  • Sheri Humphrey ’76
  • Richard Jacobson ’83
  • Marsha Mansfield ’84
  • Margaret Maroney ’78
  • John Mitby ’71
  • Dan O’Callaghan ’05
  • Linda Roberson ’74
  • Melissa Scholz ’95
  • Julie Short ’92
  • Travis West ’06

Submitted by Law School News on May 5, 2014

This article appears in the categories: Alumni, Articles

Submit an Article