Mock Trial program elects board members, honors award recipients

David Hollander

The University of Wisconsin Law School’s Mock Trial program has announced its executive board for the 2016-17 term. David Hollander, who will enter his third year at UW Law School this fall, was elected president.

The following students join Hollander on the executive board:

  • Courtney Nussbaumer, vice president of competition logistics
  • Sara Heyn and Devlan Sheahan, vice presidents of membership
  • Kathryn Ginsberg, vice president of outreach

Coaches and team members also recently honored students who demonstrated outstanding performance in the program this term. Those students include:

  • Qortney McLeod received the Habush Habush & Rottier Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award
  • Lara Carlson, Patrick DuBois, Kathryn Ginsberg, and Courtney Nussbaumer received the Susan Steingass Outstanding Trial Advocacy Award

The Mock Trial program is led by Professor Kim Peterson. Several local attorneys serve as coaches, including Edward Pardon, Chad Gendreau, Ann Peacock, Mario White, Roger Flores and Matthew VanKeulen. UW Law School’s Mock Trial program is nationally recognized for excellence in trial advocacy. Team members participate in both civil and criminal trial competitions around the country.

First-year law students are encouraged to try out for the team in the spring semester. For details, contact Sara Heyn or Devlan Sheahan.

Submitted by Law School News on April 27, 2016

This article appears in the categories: Articles

Submit an Article