Six alumni honored at annual state bar meeting

At its annual meeting in June, the State Bar of Wisconsin honored members who have gone above and beyond in the practice of law during the past year.

Among this year’s award recipients are six UW Law School alumni:

  • Lisa Clay Foley ’87, Dan Tuchscherer Outstanding Public Interest Law Attorney Award. Given to a lawyer who demonstrates a lifetime commitment to working in the public interest, both inside and outside the field of law.

  • Andy DeClercq ’08, Pro Bono Attorney of the Year. Given to an attorney for outstanding pro bono service.

  • William Domina ’85, Judge of the Year. Given to an outstanding circuit court judge who has improved the judicial system by his or her leadership in advancing the quality of justice, judicial education, or innovative programs.

  • William Dyke ’59, Lifetime Jurist Achievement. Given to a jurist who has served more than one full term as a circuit court judge and has demonstrated outstanding, long-term judicial excellence and leadership toward improving the quality of justice.

  • Donna Jones ’78, Founder’s Award. Given to a member of the bar's Nonresident Lawyers Division who has brought positive change to the division and has actively participated in bar activities for many years.

  • Amelia Maxfield ’15, Outstanding Public Interest Law Student Award. Given to a law student who promotes public interest issues and concerns, strengthens public interest services to individuals and groups, and enhances the viability of public interest law.

Submitted by Law School News on July 2, 2015

This article appears in the categories: Alumni, Articles

Submit an Article