headshot of ursula weigold
Ursula Weigold

Ursula Weigold has received the 2018 Women in the Law award, presented by Wisconsin Law Journal. Weigold is UW Law School's director of Legal Research and Writing and a clinical professor of law.

The award is given annually to women who have achieved excellence in their legal careers and who have influenced other women to pursue legal careers. Recipients are likewise honored for their commitment to advancing opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession, often in job settings that were historically closed to women.

Weigold joins 23 attorneys receiving the award, including these UW Law School graduates:

Susan Alesia ’91, Wisconsin State Public Defenders
Jennifer Binkley ’01, Community Justice Inc.
Heather Clefisch ’01, Spectrum Brands Inc.
Raye Daugherty ’00, Quarles & Brady
Rebecca DeMarb ’97, DeMarb Brophy
Karen Loebel ’85,  Milwaukee County District Attorney’s Office
Adrienne Moore ’95, Wisconsin State Public Defenders
Farrah N.W. Rifelj ’03, Michael Best & Friedrich
Melissa Warner ’01, Axley Brynelson

Award winners for 2018 were honored at a reception in Milwaukee on June 21.

Submitted by Law School News on October 13, 2020

This article appears in the categories: Faculty, Features, UW Women in Law, Articles

Related employee profiles: Ursula Weigold