Sixteen recent UW Law School graduates, along with three faculty members, have been elected to the Order of the Coif for 2019.

Induction into the Order of the Coif, a national honor society, is considered one of the highest academic distinctions a law school graduate can receive. To gain membership, a student must have earned a J.D. and achieved high scholastic ranking among graduating classmates.

New Order of the Coif inductees include:

  • Aaron Bibb
  • Skylar Croy
  • Joseph Decker
  • Hannah Demsien
  • Rachel Dykema
  • Margaret Fitzpatrick
  • Andrew Gresik
  • Rebecca Hart
  • Erin Kautz
  • Garrett Kurtzweil
  • Joe Malone
  • Andrew Mlynczak
  • Niabi Schmaltz
  • Jacob Skebba
  • Alexander Straka
  • Emma Szczupakiewicz

Faculty members selected for honorary membership include:

Submitted by Tammy Kempfert on November 18, 2019

This article appears in the categories: Alumni, Faculty, Features

Related employee profiles: Alexandra Huneeus, Mitra Sharafi, Nina Varsava

Submit an Article