The finalists in this year's Best Brief Competition are Mary Berg, Christopher Hovel, Amber Renee Quinlan, Benjamin Sevart and Frederick Yates.

The Best Brief Competition is an annual event that recognizes outstanding legal writing by first-year students. The Legal Research and Writing faculty selected the best appellate briefs from among those written by their spring semester students. This summer, a panel of Wisconsin attorneys evaluated the semi-finalists' briefs to determine the finalists. A panel of Law School faculty will now evaluate the finalists' briefs to determine the winner.  The winner will be announced in October 2023.

View past winners of the Best Brief Competition.

Submitted by Law School News on September 13, 2023

This article appears in the categories: Features, Students