Contact Information



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y
Ann Althouse 608-262-2444 althouse@wisc.edu 7109
Robert W. & Irma Arthur-Bascom Professor of Law
Martha Askins 608-890-3541 maskins@wisc.edu 4318G
LAIP Clinical Instructor
Steven M. Barkan 608-262-1151 steven.barkan@wisc.edu 6358
Voss-Bascom Professor of Law; Director of the Law Library
Margaret Baumgartner 608-265-3283 margaret.baumgartner@wisc.edu 3370
Legal Research & Writing Faculty
Richard B. Bilder 608-262-3094 rbbilder@wisc.edu 8113
Professor of Law Emeritus
Cristina Borde 608-263-9576 cristina.borde@wisc.edu 4318E
Clinical Instructor
Tonya Brito 608-265-6475 tlbrito@wisc.edu 5211B
Burrus-Bascom Professor of Law
Ralph Cagle 608-262-7881 rmcagle@wisc.edu 7107
Clinical Professor Emeritus
Nina Camic nlcamic@wisc.edu
Faculty Associate Emerita
Peter Carstensen 608-263-7416 peter.carstensen@wisc.edu 7101
Fred W. & Vi Miller Chair in Law Emeritus
R. Alta Charo 608-262-5015 alta.charo@wisc.edu 6109
Warren P. Knowles Professor of Law and Bioethics
Larry Church 608-262-1695 wlchurch@wisc.edu 7105
Sherwood R. Volkman-Bascom Professor of Law
Carin Clauss caclauss@wisc.edu 9113
Nathan P. Feinsinger Professor of Labor Law Emerita
William Clune 608-262-2243 whclune@wisc.edu 8113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
Kenneth Davis 608-262-0962 kbdavis@wisc.edu 9107
Fred W. & Vi Miller Dean Emeritus and George H. Young Chair in Law
Sarah Davis 608-265-0906 sarah.davis@wisc.edu 4312B
Clinical Associate Professor
Maria DeArteaga 608-890-3859 dearteaga@wisc.edu 4318F
Anuj Desai 608-263-7605 anuj.desai@wisc.edu 8102
Voss Bascom Professor of Law
Walter Dickey walter.dickey@wisc.edu 8107
George H. Young Chair; Professor of Law Emeritus
Howard Erlanger 608-263-7405 howard.erlanger@wisc.edu 9109
Voss-Bascom Professor of Law, Emeritus
Keith A. Findley 608-262-4763 keith.findley@wisc.edu 8108
Associate Professor of Law
Martha (Meg) Gaines 608-890-4467 meg.gaines@wisc.edu 4312B
Director, Center for Patient Partnership (CPP); Distinguished Clinical Professor of Law
Marc Galanter 608-262-2244 msgalant@wisc.edu 8113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
Jeffrey Michael Glazer jmglazer@wisc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
Herman Goldstein hgold@wisc.edu 7104
Professor of Law Emeritus
Linda Greene 262-6351 / 332-1840 linda.s.greene@wisc.edu 9105
Evjue-Bascom Professor of Law
Rachel Grob 608-265-6267 rachel.grob@wisc.edu 4311
Director of National Initiatives
Sarah Hadjimarkos 608-262-8557 sarah.hadjimarkos@wisc.edu 4373A
Legal Research & Writing Faculty
Benjamin Harville 608-890-1596 bharville@wisc.edu 1342
Immigrant Justice Clinic Director
Kathryn Hendley 608-263-5135 khendley@wisc.edu 9101
William Voss-Bascom Professor of Law and Political Science
Eileen Hirsch 608-890-1173 eahirsch2@wisc.edu 4318A
Director of Juvenile Life Without Parole Project
Alexandra Huneeus 608-265-1149 alexandra.huneeus@wisc.edu 8111
Associate Professor of Law
Charles Irish charles.irish@wisc.edu 6101
Sherwood R. Volkman-Bascom Distinguished Teaching Professor of Law Emeritus
Kate Judson 608-890-3542 katherine.judson@wisc.edu 6224
Clinical Instructor
Leonard Kaplan 608-271-1698 lvkaplan@wisc.edu
Mortimer M. Jackson Professor of Law Emeritus
Ben Kempinen 608-262-7908 kempinen@wisc.edu 3353
Distinguished Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Prosecution Project
Dianna Klein 608-262-0618 dianna.klein@wisc.edu 5211
Assistant to the Dean
Cecelia M. Klingele 608-890-3258 cecelia.klingele@wisc.edu 8110
Associate Professor, Faculty Associate to the Remington Center, Affiliate of the Institute for Research on Poverty, Faculty Affiliate of the La Follette School of Public Affairs
Heinz Klug 608-262-7370 heinz.klug@wisc.edu 8109
Evjue-Bascom Professor in Law; Director, Global Legal Studies Center
Neil Komesar neil.komesar@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Michele LaVigne 608-262-9859 michele.lavigne@wisc.edu 4318K
Distinguished Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Public Defender Project
Gwendolyn Leachman 608-262-7367 gleachman@wisc.edu 7108
Assistant Professor
Stewart Macaulay 608-262-2442 smacaula@wisc.edu 6108
Professor of Law Emeritus
Marsha Mansfield 608-262-9142 marsha.mansfield@wisc.edu 1346
Distinguished Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Economic Justice Institute; Director, Family Court Assistance Project
Erin McBride 608-890-4934 ekmcbride@wisc.edu 1344
Director, Government & Legislative Clinic; Externship Director; Clinical Associate Professor
Marygold S. Melli msmelli@wisc.edu 7104
Professor of Law Emerita
Elizabeth Mertz 608-263-7419 eemertz@wisc.edu; emertz@abfn.org 6108
John and Rylla Bosshard Professor of Law
Ion Meyn 608-262-5137 meyn@wisc.edu 9104
Assistant Professor of Law
Gary Milhollin gm@wisconsinproject.org
Professor of Law Emeritus
Mitch 608-263-9575 mitch@wisc.edu 1340
Clinical Associate Professor, Neighborhood Law Clinic
Richard Monette 608-263-7409 richard.monette@wisc.edu 7103
Professor of Law; Director, Great Lakes Indian Law Center
Deborah Moritz dcmoritz@wisc.edu
Legal Research & Writing Faculty Emerita
Yaron Nili 608-262-0525 nili@wisc.edu 6110
Assistant Professor of Law
John K.M. Ohnesorge 608-263-7603 john.ohnesorge@wisc.edu 9112
George Young Bascom Professor of Law; Director for East Asian Legal Studies
Judith E. Olingy jeolingy@wisc.edu
Clinical Professor of Law Emerita
Sarah Orr 608-890-2454 sarah.orr@wisc.edu 1349
Clinical Associate Professor, Consumer Law Project
Pilar Ossorio 608-263-4387 pnossorio@wisc.edu 9103
Professor of Law and Bioethics
Thomas Palay tmpalay@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Tami Patel tjvangal@wisc.edu
L&ECP Supervising Attorney
Kim M. Peterson 608-262-6097 kmpeterson@wisc.edu 2378
Legal Research & Writing Faculty
Mary Ann Polewski 608-263-6327 maryann.polewski@wisc.edu 4373
Administrative Director of Legal Research & Writing
John Pray 608-263-7461 john.pray@wisc.edu 4318J
Clinical Professor of Law; Co-Director, Wisconsin Innocence Project
Mary Prosser 608-265-1159 mmprosser@wisc.edu 4318D
Clinical Professor of Law
Asifa Quraishi-Landes 608-263-7604 asifa.quraishilandes@wisc.edu
Professor of Law
Krista Ralston kralston@wisc.edu
Clinical Professor of Law Emerita
Margaret Raymond 608-265-3750 margaret.raymond@wisc.edu 5211A
Fred W. & Vi Miller Dean and Professor of Law
Ruth Robarts rrobarts@wisc.edu
Legal Research & Writing Faculty Emerita
Joel Rogers 608-262-4266 jrogers@cows.org 7144B Sewell Social Sciences
Professor of Law, Political Science, Public Affairs and Sociology; Director, COWS
Boaventura de Sousa Santos 608-263-7414 bsantos@wisc.edu 6370
ILS Distinguished Scholar
Jonathan Scharrer 608-263-7905 jonathan.scharrer@wisc.edu 4318B
Clinical Instructor
David Schultz 608-262-6881 deschult@wisc.edu 6105
Professor of Law
David S. Schwartz 608-262-8150 dsschwartz@wisc.edu 9108
Foley & Lardner Bascom Professor of Law
Miriam Seifter 608-265-4771 miriam.seifter@wisc.edu 9111
Assistant Professor
Mitra Sharafi 608-265-8428 mitra.sharafi@wisc.edu 6112
Associate Professor of Law
Leslie Shear 608-262-2030 leslie.shear@wisc.edu 4318C
Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Family Law Project
Mark Sidel 608-262-5608 mark.sidel@wisc.edu 6104
Doyle-Bascom Professor of Law
Anne Smith asmith32@wisc.edu @1403 Building
2nd Floor, 1403 University Avenue
Clinical Assistant Professor of Law
Michael Smith mesmith4@wisc.edu
Kathleen M. & George I. Haight Professor of Law Emeritus
Brad Snyder 608-262-1015 brad.snyder@wisc.edu 8105
Associate Professor of Law
Carrie Sperling 608-262-3646 carrie.sperling@wisc.edu 5211C
Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Education Innovation; Interim Director, Frank J. Remington Center; Clinical Professor of Law
Adam Stevenson 608-262-9233 adam.stevenson@wisc.edu 4318J
Interim Deputy Director, Remington Center, Clinical Associate Professor
Kenneth Streit kmstreit@wisc.edu
Clinical Professor of Law Emeritus
Susannah Camic Tahk 608-890-3750 susannah.tahk@wisc.edu 5211B
Associate Professor of Law; Institute for Legal Studies Director; Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development
Steph Tai 608-890-1236 tai2@wisc.edu 8104
Associate Professor of Law
Gerald Thain 608-262-3446 gjthain@wisc.edu 9113
Professor of Law Emeritus
Joseph Thome 608-263-7418 jrthome@wisc.edu 8113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
Cliff Thompson 608-262-5055 cfthomps@wisc.edu
Professor of Law, Emeritus
Trina Tinglum 608-265-2545 tinglum@wisc.edu 2370
Legal Research & Writing Faculty
David Trubek dmtrubek@wisc.edu
Professor of Law Emeritus
Louise Trubek lgtrubek@wisc.edu
Clinical Professor of Law Emerita
Frank Tuerkheimer 608-262-3093 fmtuerkh@wisc.edu 9113A
Professor of Law Emeritus
Andrew Turner 608-263-5088 andrew.turner2@wisc.edu 3374
Legal Research & Writing Faculty
Gretchen Viney 608-262-8048 gretchen.viney@wisc.edu 5228
Director of Lawyering Skills Program; Clinical Professor of Law
Ursula Weigold 608-262-8563 ursula.weigold@wisc.edu 4373B
Director of Legal Research and Writing; Clinical Associate Professor of Law
Alan J. Weisbard alan.weisbard@wisc.edu
Emeritus Professor of Law, Bioethics, Jewish Studies and Religious Studies
June Weisberger jmweisbe@wisc.edu 7104
Professor of Law Emerita
Cheryl Rosen Weston 608-263-5087 crweston@wisc.edu 6103
Senior Lecturer
William Whitford 608-262-2443 bill.whitford@wisc.edu 8101
Professor of Law Emeritus
Greg Wiercioch 608-263-1388 gregory.wiercioch@wisc.edu 4315E
Clinical Associate Professor
Steven Wright 608-890-3540 shwright@wisc.edu 4318L
Clinical Assistant Professor
Robert Yablon 608-890-0218 robert.yablon@wisc.edu 9110
Assistant Professor
Jason Yackee 608-262-5230 jason.yackee@wisc.edu 7106
Associate Professor of Law